The South Central Council of Governments (SCCOG) is a governmental and regional planning agency for the State of New Mexico through the Local Government Division, and is recognized by the U.S. Economic Development Administration as an economic development district. The Council of Governments assists our members with local and regional planning and development initiatives in South Central New Mexico that includes the counties of Socorro, Sierra and Doña Ana. The South Central Council of Governments is identified as Planning District 7.


Central Office

600 Hwy 195

Elephant Butte, NM 87935

(575) 744-4857


Satellite Office

2231 Avenida de Mesilla

Mesilla, NM 88046

Webmaster Contact